School Logo

Interactive Bar

Google Translate



Early Years Foundation Stage


In the Nursery and in the Reception classes, the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum is delivered through a topic based approach encompassing three prime areas of learning:


  • Communication and Language
  • Physical Development
  • Personal, Social and Emotional Development


There are four specific areas of learning:


  • Literacy
  • Mathematics
  • Understanding the World
  • Expressive arts and design



Key Stage 1 and Key Stage 2

Children learn new knowledge and skills and develop an understanding of a broad range of curriculum subjects taught through an enquiry based approach. Literacy and Numeracy skills are taught on a daily basis and across other subjects. ‘Sensational Starters’ provide exciting starting points for topic work which culminates in a ‘Fabulous Finale’, shared with parents/carers.