Menu
School Logo

Interactive Bar

Google Translate

Year 1 - France

France Class

France Class 1

Class Teacher - Mrs Riddell

Class Teacher - Mrs Riddell 1

 

Welcome to Year 1

Welcome to France Class. We hope that you have had a wonderful year with us - we have some exciting learning opportunities planned!

Please do check this page regularly for any updates and look at the Knowledge Organisers below to see what we will be learning about and focusing upon each term.

We would be grateful if you could take the time to talk with your child and support them using the Knowledge Organisers.

 

PE will take place twice a week and one of these sessions will be outdoors. Please ensure your child has a named PE kit in school every day which includes trainers for outside PE.

Our PE Days are Tuesdays (indoors) and Thursdays (outdoors)

 

Key Dates for Term 1

Monday 2nd and Tuesday 3rd September: TD Days

Wednesday 4th September: Term 1 Starts 8.40am

Friday 6th September: Meet the Teacher 2.30pm

Wednesday 18th September - Friday 20th September: Book Fair (after school 3.20pm)

Friday 11th October: Harvest Festival Assembly 9am

Tuesday 15th October: Parents Evening 3.30-6pm

Thursday 17th October: Parents Evening 5-7.30pm

Friday 18th October:  End of Term 1 3pm

Monday 4th November: Term 2 starts 8.40 am

 

 

Key Dates for Term 2

Monday 4th November: Term 2 starts 8.40 am

Monday 11th November: Anti-Bullying Week 

Monday 25th November: Parent 'Come to school morning and coffee stop' (TBC)

Wednesday 4th December: Christmas Dinner (TBC)

Wednesday 11th December: Christmas Jumper Day

Monday 16th December: 9.30am and 2.30pm Nursery Christmas Performance

Tuesday 17th December: 9am and 2.30pm Reception Christmas performance  

Wednesday 18th December: KS2 Christingle Assembly (TBC)

Thursday 19th December: 9.30am and 2pm KS1 Christmas Nativity Performance

Friday 20th December: End of Term 2 (14:00)

 

Top